Contract Award

The Naval Surface Warfare Center awarded Gemini Technologies, Inc. (Gemini) a SeaPort Enhanced (SeaPort-e) Indefinite Delivery, Indefinite Quantity (IDIQ) Contract #N00178-15-D-8217 on April 02, 2015.

The contract provides engineering, technical, and programmatic support services for the Naval Sea Systems Command, Naval Air Systems Command, Space and Naval Warfare Systems Command, Naval Supply Systems Command, Military Sealift Command, Naval Facilities Command, Strategic Systems Programs, Office of Naval Research, and the United States Marine Corps.

SeaPort-e Functional Areas

This 10-year contract is designed to support the entire spectrum of the 22 functional areas listed below:

  1. Research and Development
  2. Support Engineering, System Engineering and Process Engineering Support
  3. Modeling, Simulation, Stimulation, and Analysis Support
  4. Prototyping, Pre-Production, Model-Making, and Fabrication Support
  5. System Design Documentation and Technical Data Support
  6. Software Engineering, Development, Programming, and Network Support
  7. Reliability, Maintainability, and Availability (RM&A) Support
  8. Human Factors, Performance, and Usability Engineering Support
  9. System Safety Engineering Support
  10. Configuration Management (CM) Support
  11. Quality Assurance (QA) Support
  12. Information System (IS) Development, Information Assurance (IA), and Information Technology (IT) Support
  13. Inactivation and Disposal Support
  14. Interoperability, Test and Evaluation, Trials Support
  15. Measurement Facilities, Range, and Instrumentation Support
  16. Logistics Support
  17. Supply and Provisioning Support
  18. Training Support
  19. In-Service Engineering, Fleet Introduction, Installation and Checkout Support
  20. Program Support
  21. Functional and Administrative Support
  22. Public Affairs and Multimedia Support


Additionally, the contract provides support to all seven (7) geographic zones:

  • Zone 1 Northeast
  • Zone 2 National Capital
  • Zone 3 Mid Atlantic
  • Zone 4 Gulf Coast
  • Zone 5 Midwest
  • Zone 6 Southwest
  • Zone 7 Northwest